The Best Of Joe Brown & The Bruvvers (2CD SET)

Artist: Joe Brown & The Bruvvers
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060255182994
Cat No: DAY2CD299


For an authentic British rock n roller, look no further than Mr Joe Brown. His breakthrough hit came in 1962 with A Picture Of You, a UK No.2, but this collection showcases the wider musical talent of Joe Brown. To this day, he keeps performing, calling on a unique repertoire drawn from over half a century of hits. A flavour of just what makes him such a diverse and engaging performer can be heard here.

Categories: , , ,

Disc 1:

1. A Picture of You
2. It Only Took a Minute
3. Shine
4. Good Luck and Goodbye
5. A Lay-about’s Lament
6. Lonely Island Pearl
7. Savage
8. Stick Around
9. Dinah
10. The Switch
11. Comes the Day
12. Put On a Happy Face
13. You Make a Monkey Out of Me
14. Man Mountain
15. Pop Corn
16. The Surrey With the Fringe On Top

Disc 2:

1. Your Tender Look
2. The Darktown Strutter’s Ball
3. What a Crazy World We’re Livin’ In
4. A Letter of Love
5. Crazy Mixed Up Kid
6. I’m Henry the Eighth I Am
7. English Country Garden
8. Jellied Eels
9. People Gotta Talk
10. Talking Guitar
11. The Other Side of the Town
12. Turned Up
13. Swagger
14. Stick Around
15. All Things Bright and Beautiful