The Best Of KITTY WELLS (2cd set)

Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143496851
Cat No: NOT2CD685


There was no woman before Kitty Wells who could claim total chart domination. After recording “It Wasn’t God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels” in 1952, Kitty simply steamrolled her way into the best-selling listings, registering over eighty hits in the years that followed – a feat that saw her undisputedly declared ‘Queen Of Country Music’. Enjoy this 2CD compilation including “Heartbreak U.S.A.”, “It Wasn’t God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels”, “Amigo’s Guitar” and many more!

Categories: , , ,


Disc 1

1. Heartbreak U.S.A.
2. It Wasn’t God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels
3. Makin’ Believe
4. I Can’t Stop Loving You
5. I Heard The Juke Box Playing
6. Three Ways (To Love You)
7. Repenting
8. Left To Right
9. Jealousy
10. Day Into Night
11. Paying For That Back Street Affair
12. Mommy For A Day
13. I Don’t Claim To Be An Angel
14. Fickle Fun
15. Touch And Go Heart
16. I’m Too Lonely To Smile
17. Your Wild Life’s Gonna Get You Down
18. Unloved, Unwanted
19. I’ll Be All Smiles Tonight
20. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)


Disc 2

1. Amigo’s Guitar
2. Hey Joe
3. Will Your Lawyer Talk To God
4. Release Me
5. Cheatin’s A Sin
6. The Lonely Side Of Town
7. There’s Poison In Your Heart
8. I’ve Kissed You My Last Time
9. (I’ll Always Be Your) Fraulein
10. Lonely Is A Word
11. The Things I Might Have Been
12. Searching (For Someone Like You)
13. Our Mansion Is A Prison Now
14. The Man I Used To Know
15. All The Time
16. If Teardrops Were Pennies
17. She’s No Angel
18. Whose Shoulder Will You Cry On
19. We Missed You
20. Your Cheatin’ Heart