The Best Of TIMI YURO (2cd set)

Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060255183175
Cat No: DAY2CD317


She had a sensational, powerhouse of a voice. But, unlike many others who sought to impress by sheer volume alone, Timi Yuro also had soul. Real soul. Following one remarkable performance at the Flamingo, Las Vegas, the great Dinah Washington observed: “Timi Yuro’s voice doesn’t just come from her throat but from her heart and every other inch of her. She’s doesn’t just sing the song, she lives it.”

Categories: , , ,



1. Hurt
2. I Apologize
3. What’s A Matter Baby
4. Exactly Like You
5. Smile
6. Be Anything (But Be Mine)
7. If I Had You
8. Stardust
9. Then I’ll Be Tired Of You
10. Hold Me
11. For You
12. You’ll Never Know
13. Nothing In The World
(Could Make Me Love You More Than I Do)
14. A Little Bird Told Me
15. Once In A While
16. The Wall
17. Trying
18. Just Say I Love Him
19. Don’t Blame Me
20. All My Love Belongs To You
21. Count Everything
22. I Believe (with Johnnie Ray)



1. Let Me Call You Sweetheart
2. I Ain’t Gonna Cry No More
3. Cry
4. She Really Loves You
5. My Prayer
6. The Love Of A Boy
7. There Goes My Heart
8. I Cry Myself To Sleep
9. Put Them Aside
10. Satan Never Sleeps
11. A Lovely Way To Spend An Evening
12. You Belong To My Heart
13. If I Didn’t Care
14. Don’t Take Your Love From Me
15. I Won’t Cry Anymore
16. Somewhere Along The Way
17. And That Reminds Me
18. I Should Care
19. I’m Confessin’ (That I Love You)
20. Thirteenth Hour
21. I Know (I Love You)
22. A Mother’s Love (with Johnnie Ray)