The Best Of [180g Vinyl LP]

Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060397601735
Cat No: CATLP173


‘Apache’ was the first of a series of hits for the Shadows, whilst ‘Man Of Mystery’/’The Stranger’ reached Number 5 in the UK in 1960. The following year saw the release of four singles, all of which were Top ten hits in the UK: ‘FBI’, ‘The Frightened City’, ‘Kon-Tiki’ and ‘The Savage’. Although the Shadows had a brief renaissance in the Seventies, largely fuelled by their Eurovision hit ‘Let Me Be The One’, this compilation documents the golden years of 1958 to 1961 – four brief years during which a unique sound was created, often imitated but never equalled, and which can instantly be recognised as ‘The Sound of the Shads’.

Categories: , , ,

Side One

1. Apache
2. Kon-Tiki
3. FBI
4. Man Of Mystery
5. Stars Fell On Stockton
6. Quartermasters Stores
7. Perfidia
8. The Savage
9. All Day

Side Two

1. Wonderful Land
2. Dance On
3. The Frightened City
4. Gonzales
5. Peace Pipe
6. Guitar Tango
7. The Rumble
8. Shadoogie
9. Sleep Walk