The Amazing Bud Powell – Volumes 1-3 (3CD SET)

Format: 3CD
Bar-code: 5060342022141
Cat No: NOT3CD214


A gifted pianist and composer, Bud Powell’s technical brilliance and emotional style led him to be hailed as one of the key figures of post-war modern jazz. This superb 3 disc collection presents the many facets of a piano genius, not just a ‘pioneer’ or an ‘influence’ but a musician whose work remains unchallenged and full of riches to explore long after his tragic demise.

CD 1

The Amazing Bud Powell Vol.1
1. Un Poco Loco (1st Take)
2. Un Poco Loco (2nd Take)
3. Un Poco Loco
4. Dance Of The Infidels
5. 52nd St. Theme
6. It Could Happen To You (Alternate Master)
7. A Night In Tunisia (Alternate Master)
8. A Night In Tunisia
9. Wail
10. Ornithology
11. Bouncing With Bud
12. Parisian Thoroughfare

CD 2

The Amazing Bud Powell Vol.2
1. Reets And I
2. Autumn In New York
3. I Want To Be Happy
4. It Could Happen To You
5. Sure Thing
6. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
7. Glass Enclosure
8. Collard Greens And Black-Eye Peas
9. Over The Rainbow
10. Audrey
11. You Go To My Head
12. Ornithology (Alternate Master)

CD 3

The Amazing Bud Powell Vol.3
1. Some Soul
2. Blue Pearl
3. Frantic Fancies
4. Bud On Bach
5. Keepin’ In The Groove
6. Idaho
7. Don’t Blame Me
8. Moose The Mooche