NAT KING COLE – Sings The Great American Songbook (2cd set)

Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143497582
Cat No: NOT2CD758


Somewhere along the way, Nat Cole realised he had a voice. Not an ordinary voice, but one that brought warmth and intimacy to every song that came his way. He was versatile too: a tender love song, an R&B classic, an age-old jazz favourite or maybe something exotic from the South Seas or Latin America. Whatever he sang, the result was pure Nat Cole.

Categories: , , ,

Disc 1

1. Fly Me To The Moon
2. Unforgettable
3. Mona Lisa
4. It’s Only A Paper Moon
5. Smile
6. Let There Be Love
7. Just One Of These Things
8. This Can’t Be Love
9. Ain’t Misbehavin’
10. These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)
11. Exactly Like You
12. Nature Boy
13. Almost Like Being In Love
14. I Know That You Know
15. Makin’ Whoopee
16. Sweet Lorraine
17. You Call It Madness (But I Call It Love)
18. Who’s Sorry Now
19. I’m In The Mood For Love
20. When You’re Smiling

Disc 2

1. When I Fall In Love
2. At Last
3. Route 66
4. Lush Life
5. Blue Moon
6. Avalon
7. The Very Thought Of You
8. Don’t Blame Me
9. Walkin’ My Baby Back Home
10. You Made Me Love You
11. Autumn Leaves
12. I Found A Million Dollar Baby
(In A Five And Ten Cent Store)
13. Blame It On My Youth
14. What’ll I Do
15. Angel Eyes
16. On The Street Where You Live
17. Tenderly
18. I’m Gonna Laugh You Right Out Of My Life
19. When I Grow Too Old To Dream
20. There Will Never Be Another You