Connie Francis Sings Country Hits (2CD SET)

Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143497063
Cat No: NOT2CD706


The majority of the songs on this compilation include tracks cut at a Nashville session in August 1960. During those five days, Connie recorded several songs spanning the country, folk and pop genres. They included wonderful renditions of country classics such as “I Walk The Line”, “Heartaches By The Number”, “Oh, Lonesome Me”, “My Special Angel” and “I Can’t Stop Loving You”

Categories: , , ,

Disc  1

1. I Walk The Line
2. I Can’t Stop Loving You
3. Heartaches By The Number
4. I’m Movin’ On
5. Oh, Lonesome Me
6. I Fall To Pieces
7. Singing The Blues
8. He Thinks I Still Care
9. Oh Suzanna
10. Tennessee Waltz
11. On Top Of Old Smokey
12. I’m A Fool To Care
13. Danny Boy
14. Boll Weevil
15. My Wild Irish Rose
16. Hearts Of Stone
17. Cold, Cold Heart


Disc 2

1. My Special Angel
2. Heartaches
3. High Noon
4. Your Cheatin’ Heart
5. Clementine
6. She’ll Have To Go
7. Anytime
8. She’ll Be Comin’ ‘Round The Mountain
9. I Don’t Hurt Anymore
10. True Love, True Love
11. Red River Valley
12. When Irish Eyes Are Smiling
13. I Really Don’t Want To Know
14. Someday (You’ll Want Me To Want You)
15. Aura Lee
16. Half As Much
17. (There’ll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me)