Chet Baker – Sings (3cd set)

Format: 3CD
Bar-code: 5060432022679
Cat No: NOT3CD267


He was the epitome of cool… the possessor of the kind of looks that usually only featured in the most elegant of Hollywood movies. He also played the trumpet in a way that transcended jazz boundaries, and won him countless admirers among those who didn’t normally stoke their hi-fis with bebop sounds. This 3 CD set, featuring tracks cut during Chet Baker’s peak years, illustrates that whatever the critics argued about in their various discourses regarding his vocal delivery, there could be no criticism of the material with which he became associated.

Categories: , , ,


Disc 1

1. My Funny Valentine
2. I Fall In Love Too Easily
3. But Not For Me
4. Let’s Get Lost
5. Someone To Watch Over Me
6. My Ideal
7. It’s Always You
8. I Get Along Without You Very Well
9. The Thrill Is Gone
10. Time After Time
11. I’ve Never Been In Love Before
12. Like Someone In Love
13. You Don’t Know What Love Is
14. Old Devil Moon


Disc 2

1. Daybreak
2. That Old Feeling
3. Deep In A Dream
4. I Wish I Knew
5. It Could Happen To You
6. My Buddy
7. I Remember You
8. You’re Driving Me Crazy
9. Angel Eyes
10. Forgetful
11. Look For The Silver Lining
12. Everything Happens To Me
13. This Is Always


Disc 3

1. Just Friends
2. There Will Never Be Another You
3. I’m Old Fashioned
4. Dancing On The Ceiling
5. Do It The Hard Way
6. The More I See You
7. The Song Is You
8. My Heart Stood Still
9. When I Fall In Love
10. Grey December
11. How Long Has This Been Going On?
12. Long Ago And Far Away
13. Il Mio Domani