Saxophone Colossus [MONO & STEREO Versions] (2cd set)

Artist: Sonny Rollins
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143495793
Cat No: NOT2CD579


Few musicians can claim to rival John Coltrane in the tenor saxophone stakes, Sonny Rollins is one of those rare and talented men. This release combines the mono and stereo formats in which ‘Saxophone Colossus’ appeared, ‘it deserves its fame both as a work of art and as a pivotal moment in Rollin’s career.’

Categories: , , ,

CD 1 – Mono

1. St. Thomas
2. You Don’t Know What Love Is
3. Strode Rode
4. Moritat
5. Blue Seven

CD 2 – Stereo

1. Moritat
2. Blue Seven
3. St. Thomas
4. You Don’t Know What Love Is
5. Strode Rode