Roses Are Red

Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060255183212
Cat No: DAY2CD322


Many of the titles on this compilation will be familiar, because balladeer Bobby Vinton always had a good ear for a song. But besides the popularity achieved at his peak in America during the early 1960s, Bobby is also assured of a place in chart history. Originally cut as an R&B song “Roses Are Red”, Bobby recut it in a smooth, country style, and watched as it sold a million copies and remained at No.1 in America for four weeks during the summer of 1962. Enjoy “Roses Are Red”, “Trouble Is My Middle Name”, “Mr. Lonely” and many more included in this superb 2CD set.

Categories: , , ,


Disc 1

1. Roses Are Red (My Love)
2. Mr. Lonely
3. I Can’t Stop Loving You
4. If I Give My Heart To You
5. The Twelth Of Never
6. I Fall To Pieces
7. Sentimental Me
8. He’ll Have To Go
9. I Love You The Way You Are
10. The Sheik
11. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You?
12. You’ll Never Forget
13. Well I Ask Ya
14. Always In My Heart
15. You Were Only Fooling
16. Because Of You
17. Autumn Leaves
18. Caravan (Bobby Vinton & His Orchestra)
19. Over And Over
20. You Are My Sunshine (Bobby Vinton & His Orchestra)


Disc 2

1. Rain Rain Go Away
2. Trouble Is My Middle Name
3. Crying
4. Hip-Swinging, High Stepping Drum Majorette
5. I Can’t Help It
6. I’m Getting Sentimental Over You
7. Let’s Kiss And Make Up
8. My Heart Cries For You
9. Be My Love
10. First Impression
11. True Love
12. I Remember You
13. Please Help Me I’m Falling
14. Sentimental Journey (Bobby Vinton & His Orchestra)
15. Little Lonely One
16. A Freshman And A Sophomore
17. Tornado (Bobby Vinton & His Orchestra)
18. Posin’
19. Ramblin’ Rose
20. In A Shanty In Old Shanty Town (Bobby Vinton & His Orchestra)