Organization (3cd set)

Artist: Jimmy Smith
Format: 3CD
Bar-code: 5060342021861
Cat No: NOT3CD186


Jimmy Smith is to the Hammond Organ what Parker was to the Sax, Evans to the Piano and Davis to the trumpet, a true master of his craft. Such talents as Jimmy Smith’s are rare indeed. Whether this is your first encounter or you are already a committed fan, there is something here that will astound and delight you.

Categories: , , ,

CD 1

1. The Champ
2. One O’Clock Jump
3. Midnight Special
4. Walk On The Wild Side
5. ‘Round Midnight
6. Alfredo
7. Minor Chant
8. Messin’ Around
9. Bashin’
10. Groovy Date

CD 2

1. Back At The Chicken Shack
2. I Can’t Give You Anything But Love
3. When Johnny Comes Marching Home
4. Old Devil Moon
5. Blue Moon
6. Motorin’ Along
7. I Got A Woman
8. A Subtle One
9. Bubbis
10. Yardbird Suite

CD 3

1. The Sermon
2. Jumpin’ The Blues
3. Ain’t Misbehavin’
4. Mack The Knife
5. My Funny Valentine
6. Lover Man
7. Judo Mambo
8. Slightly Monkish
9. Fiddlin’ The Minors
10. I Cover The Waterfront