Modern Sounds In Country & Western Vol 1 & 2

Artist: Ray Charles
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143495397
Cat No: NOT2CD539


Having combined gospel and blues to help create soul in the late Fifties, pianist-vocalist Ray Charles turned his attention to breaking musical boundaries in the early part of the next decade. He started the process by exploring jazz which lead to a Number 4 album in the US mainstream chart in 1961. Its success emboldened him to turn his attention to country music. Enjoy those two groundbreaking country and western albums across two discs with bonus tracks.

Categories: , , ,

CD 1

1. Bye Bye, Love
2. You Don’t Know Me
3. Half As Much
4. I Love You so Much It Hurts
5. Just A Little Lovin’
6. Born To Lose
7. Worried Mind
8. It Makes No Difference Now
9. You Win Again
10. Careless Love
11. I Can’t Stop Loving You
12. Hey Good Lookin’

Bonus Tracks:
13. I’m Movin’ On
14. Leave My Woman Alone
15. Unchain My Heart

CD 2

1. You Are My Sunshine
2. No Letter Today
3. Someday (You’ll Want Me To Want You)
4. Don’t Tell Me Your Troubles
5. Midnight
6. Oh, Lonesome Me
7. Take These Chains From My Heart
8. Your Cheating Heart
9. I’ll Never Stand In Your Way
10. Making Believe
11. Teardrops In My Heart
12. Hang Your Head In Shame

Bonus Tracks:
13. Georgia On My Mind
14. Carry Me Back To Old Virginny
15. Deep In The Heart Of Texas