Know What I Mean? (180g vinyl lp)

Artist: Cannonball Adderley & Bill Evans
Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060397602114
Cat No: CATLP211


Depending on the nature of the person involved, success either dictates more and more compulsive activity, or else it permits relaxation. With Cannonball Adderley, the latter certainly appears to be the case; and this album can, among other things, serve as a testimonial to the truth of the impression. In a peculiar way, the present album is a result of that success. For it is something that Adderley might well not have dared attempt in the past, and that he might not have been able to convince his record company to do. This his most satisfying LP. The nature of this album should be immediately apparent from Adderley’s choice of associates. Cannonball feels, and many agree, that pianist Bill Evans is unexcelled when moody delicacy is called for.

Categories: , , , , ,

Side One

1. Waltz For Debby
2. Goodbye
3. Who Cares?
4. Venice

Side Two

1. Toy
2. Elsa
3. Nancy (With The Laughing Face)
4. Know What I Mean?