Kind Of Blue (2cd set)

Artist: Miles Davis
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143493355
Cat No: NOT2CD335


At the start of the Fifties Miles Davis’ career had hit a barrier which, for a period of time, seemed insurmountable, but by mid-decade, with his substance-abuse troubles behind him, he had established himself as one of the major artists on the modern jazz scene. Featured here is his biggest and most famous album, ‘Kind Of Blue’ – a real jazz masterpiece – as well as two bonus albums, ‘Ascenseur pour l’échafaud’ and ‘Somethin’ Else’ with Cannonball Adderley. This is five-star stuff that should be in all modernists’ collections. The listener should be in no doubt that this is some of the most essential music of the Twentieth Century.

Categories: , , ,

CD 1: Kind Of Blue

1. So What (9:22)
2. Freddie Freeloader (9:46)
3. Blue In Green (5:37)
4. All Blues (11:33)
5. Flamenco Sketches (9:26)

CD 2: Ascenseur pour l’échafaud

1. Générique (2:45)
2. L’ Assassinat de Carala (2:10)
3. Sur L’Autoroute (2:15)
4. Julien Dans L’Ascenseur (2:07)
5. Florence Sur Les Champs-Élysées (2:50)
6. Diner au Motel (2:58)
7. Évasion De Julien (0:53)
8. Visite Du Vigile (2:00)
9. Au Bar du Petit Bac (2:50)
10. Chez Le Photographe Du Motel (3:50)

Somethin’ Else
Miles Davis with Cannonball Adderley

11. Autumn Leaves (11:04)
12. Love For Sale (7:08)
13. Somethin’ Else (8:18)
14. One For Daddy-O (8:30)
15. Dancing In The Dark (4:10)