Joan Baez [180g Vinyl LP]

Artist: Joan Baez
Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060397602039
Cat No: CATLP203


Joan Baez is one of the most influential performers in folk music
history. She was a leading light in the musical protest movement
led by Pete Seeger. This brought her into contact with an up-andcoming
young troubadour named Bob Dylan, whom she met in
1961 in New York’s Greenwich Village. Her self-titled debut
album, ‘Joan Baez’, brought her
to public attention following her discovery at the 1959 Newport
Folk Festival – her first professional engagement
coinciding with the first festival. A plainly produced, live-sounding
vocal and guitar album featuring a repertoire of traditional folk
songs, it put Joan firmly on the map. In 2007 she finally picked up
a Grammy for lifetime achievement.

Categories: , , ,

Side One

1. Silver Dagger
2. East Virginia
3. Fare Thee Well (10,000 Miles)
4. House Of The Rising Sun
5. All My Trials
6. Wildwood Flower
7. Donna Donna

Side Two

1. John Riley
2. Rake And Rambling Boy
3. Little Moses
4. Mary Hamilton
5. Henry Martin
6. El Preso Número Nueve