Introducing The Springfields

Artist: The Springfields / The Lana Sisters
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060255182055
Cat No: DAY2CD205


Though Dusty Springfield’s pop-chart heyday came in the latter part of the Sixties, the foundations of this success were laid very much in the pre-Beatles era with the Springfields and prior to that, the Lana Sisters focusing more on folk and country. Feauring ‘Chimes Of Arcady’ and ‘Silver Threads And Golden Needles’ the material here represents the first chapters of her sensational success story.

Categories: , , ,

CD 1 – The Springfields

1. Island Of Dreams
2. Breakaway
3. Silver Threads And Golden Needles
4. Dear John
5. Swahili Papa
6. Bambino
7. Allentown Jail
8. Gotta Travel On
9. Dear Hearts And Gentle People
10. Goodnight Irene
11. Wimoweh Mambo
12. The Johnson Boys
13. The Green Leaves Of Summer
14. Good News
15. Far Away Places
16. The Black Hills Of Dakota
17. Row, Row, Row
18. Lonesome Traveler
19. I Done What They Told Me
20. Two Brothers
21. Eso Es El Amor
22. Aunt Rhody
23. Tzena, Tzena, Tzena
24. They Took John Away
25. Silver Dollar
26. Say I Won’t Be There
27. Little Boat
28. Star Of Hope

CD 2 – The Lana Sisters

1. Chimes Of Arcady
2. Ring – A My Phone
3. Buzzin
4. Cry, Cry Baby
5. Mister Dee – Jay
6. Tell Him No
7. (Seven Little Girls) Sitting In The Back Seat
8. Sitting On The Sidewalk
9. My Mother’s Eyes
10. You’ve Got What It Takes
11. Someone Loves You, Joe
12. Tintarella Di Luna (Magic Colour Of The Moonlight)
13. Two-Some
14. Down South