In Dub & Remixed (2CD Set)

Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143497780
Cat No: NOT2CD778


Dub music became very popular in the 1970s, when many of the 7” singles that came out of Jamaica had a ‘dub’ version of the A-side on the B-side. This became the listener’s preferred version and that led producers putting together complete albums of this heavy dub music. Here is a chance to listen to these well-known songs with more emphasis on the backing track. Remix contains a variety of mostly instrumental remixes of wellknown Bob Marley songs. An eclectic mix of names have put their personal stamp on some of Bob’s classic tunes with some interesting results. Everybody loves the sound of Bob Marley.

Categories: , , , ,

Disc 1: In Dub

1. Soul Rebel (Pistel Dub Remix)
2. Hypocrites (Dub)
3. Mr. Chatterbox (Dub)
4. Satisfy My Soul Jah-Jah (Dub)
5. Redder Than Red (Dub)
6. Don’t Rock My Boat (In Dub Remix)
7. Try Me (Dub)
8. Mellow Mood (Dub)
9. Soul Almighty (Dub)
10. My Cup (Dub)
11. Put It On (Astralasia Dub)
12. Thank You Lord (Dub)

Disc 2: Remixed

1. Kaya (Bass Up Kevin Haskins Remix)
2. Sun Is Shining (Silverbeam Remix)
3. African Herbsman (Sen Dog/Cypress Hill Remix)
4. Fussin’ & Fightin’ (David Harrow Remix)
5. Don’t Rock My Boat (Sheep On Drugs Remix)
6. Mr. Brown (Electric Sky Church Remix)
7. Put It On (Astralasia Remix)
8. Brain Washing (Filter Section Remix)
9. African Herbsman (Meek Remix)
10. Soul Rebel (Pistel Dub Remix)
11. Don’t Rock My Boat (In Dub Remix)
12. Mr. Brown (Spahn Ranch Remix)