Gospel (2CD SET)

Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143497414
Cat No: NOT2CD741


Johnny Cash had a long and varied career, making scores of albums, but underpinning the whole of his life and work was his strong faith, and as a result he recorded numerous spiritual songs and hymns. This collection combines his 1959 album, Hymns By Johnny Cash, with his 1962 Hymns From The Heart, along with six bonus tracks.

Categories: , , , ,

Disc 1

1. It Was Jesus
2. I Saw A Man
3. Are All The Children In
4. The Old Account
5. Lead Me Gently Home
6. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
7. Snow In His Hair
8. Lead Me, Father
9. I Call Him
10. These Things Shall Pass
11. He’ll Be A Friend
12. God Will

Bonus Tracks

13. Pick A Bale O’ Cotton
14. Supper-Time
15. The Great Speckled Bird

Disc 2

1. He’ll Understand And Say Well Done
2. God Must Have My Fortune Laid Away
3. When I’ve Learned
4. I Got Shoes
5. Let The Lower Lights Be Burning
6. If We Never Meet Again
7. When I Take My Vacation In Heaven
8. When He Reached Down His Hand For Me
9. Taller Than Trees
10. I Won’t Have To Cross Jordan Alone
11. My God Is Real (Yes, God Is Real)
12. These Hands

Bonus Tracks

13. Forty Shades Of Green
14. The Little Drummer Boy
15. Where You There (When They Crucified My Lord)