Guitars From Out-A Space (2cd set)

Artist: The Spotnicks
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143497049
Cat No: NOT2CD704


The Spotnicks were formed by lead guitarist Bo Winberg who had been born in Gothenburg in 1939 and, rather like Joe Meek, was immersed in electronics and rock’n’roll. He admired the multi-tracking techniques of the master guitarist Les Paul and wondered how to apply such innovations to his own music. This 2CD set features 35 tracks by the Spotnicks. And as instrumental music does not date as fast as most vocal music, some of them still sound pretty futuristic.

Categories: , , ,


Disc 1

1. The Rocket Man
2. Orange Blossom Special
3. Hey Good Looking
4. Amapola
5. Spanish Gypsy Dance
6. She She Little Sheila
7. High Flyin’ Scotsman
8. Den Gamla Moraclocken (Old Clock At Home)
9. Midnite Special
10. Johnny Guitar
11. Moonshot
12. Ol’ Man River
13. Spotnick’s Theme
14. What Did I Say
15. Thundernest
16. I’m Going Home To See My Baby
17. Carry Me Back (recorded as The Shy Ones)
18. Telstar (recorded as The Shy Ones)


Disc 2

1. Hava Nagila
2. Ghost Riders In The Sky
3. Deep In The Heart Of Texas
4. Dark Eyes
5. Galloping Guitars
6. Git It
7. Happy Henrik’s Polka
8. Endless Walk
9. My Bonny
10. Nightcap
11. My Old Kentucky Home
12. No Yaga Daga Blues
13. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
14. The Old Spinning Wheel
15. Home On The Range
16. Theme From Leningrad
(recorded as The Feenades)
17. Kontiki (recorded as The Feenades)