Billie Holiday – The Great American Songbook (2CD SET)

Artist: Billie Holiday
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143492204
Cat No: NOT2CD220


Whenever newspapers write of the Great Voices of the Twentieth Century, Billie Holiday will be among them. She is among the finest ever interpreters of the popular song as well as being a great jazz vocalist. The rock musician, J.J. Cale described her appeal by saying, “Billie Holiday is probably the biggest exponent of laidback there is. She  always sang behind the beat and I loved that.”

Categories: , , , ,

CD 1

1. Blue Moon
2. Easy To Love
3. Autumn In New York
4. If The Moon Turns Green
5. What A Little Moonlight Can Do
6. How Deep Is the Ocean (How High Is The Sky)
7. Love Me Or Leave Me
8. I Only Have Eyes For You
9. Solitude
10. I Cried For You
11. Willow Weep For Me
12. Blue Turning Grey Over You
13. P. S. I Love You
14. Easy Living
15. Them There Eyes
16. You’re My Thrill
17. Remember
18. Crazy He Calls Me
19. Ain’t Nobody’s Business If I Do
20. Now Or Never
21. Somebody’s On My Mind
22. There Is No Greater Love
23. Big Stuff
24. Keeps On Rainin’
25. Yesterdays

Total Playing Time Approx: 76 mins

CD 2

1. Too Marvellous For Words
2. Love For Sale
3. Stormy Weather
4. Tenderly
5. East Of The Sun (West Of The Moon)
6. I Can’t Face The Music
7. I Thought About You
8. Moonglow
9. I Cover The Waterfront
10. Georgia On My Mind
11. You Turned The Tables On Me
12. Lover Man
13. Weep No More
14. I’ve Got A Right To Sing The Blues
15. God Bless The Child (Holiday/Herzog)
16. Detour Ahead
17. Good Morning Heartache
18. I Loves You Porgy
19. Don’t Explain
20. (I Don’t Stand) A Ghost Of A Chance (With You)
21. Be Fair To Me Baby
22. No Good Man