Sarah Vaughan – The Great American Songbook (2CD SET)

Artist: Sarah Vaughan
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143492211
Cat No: NOT2CD221


What you have here is the real thing – 47 original recordings, each exhibiting the unique voice that made Sarah Vaughan a major force in jazz music in a career that spanned nearly half a century. Her ability to swoop from a high note right down to the depths has been much imitated but never surpassed. Press play, listen and learn from the best…

Categories: , , , ,

CD 1

1. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
2. Body And Soul
3. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
4. If I Knew Then (What I Know Now)
5. Lover Man
6. I Cried For You
7. Prelude To A Kiss
8. Deep Purple
9. Perdido
10. Summertime
11. Just Friends
12. Thinking Of You
13. Ain’t Misbehavin’
14. Goodnight My Love
15. Can’t Get Out Of This Mood
16. I’ll Know
17. Street Of Dreams
18. I’m Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
19. Once In A While
20. Trouble Is A Man
21. Everything I Have Is Yours
22. I Get A Kick Out Of You
23. A Hundred Years From Today
24. It’s Magic
25. It’s You Or No One

CD 2

1. Give Me A Song With A Beautiful Melody
2. Nice Work If You Can Get It
3. My Funny Valentine
4. Come Rain Or Come Shine
5. It’s Easy To Remember
6. Whatever Lola Wants (Lola Gets)
7. Mr. Wonderful
8. Embraceable You
9. You Hit The Spot
10. April In Paris
11. It Might As Well Be Spring
12. The Nearness Of You
13. Spring Will Be A Little Late This Year
14. Come Along With Me
15. East Of The Sun (And West Of the Moon)
16. My One And Only Love
17. September Song
18. He’s My Guy
19. Black Coffee
20. Tenderly
21. Honey
22. Linger Awhile