Faron Young Country Hits & Favourites (2cd set)

Artist: Faron Young
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143495991
Cat No: NOT2CD599


Faron Young enjoyed his first No.1 on the Billboard country charts with the jaunty “Live Fast, Love Hard, Die Young”. This would prove to be his breakthrough song, and between 1955 and 1969 he went on to enjoy an incredible 63 hits on the country music charts. Enjoy this superb 2 disc set from one man that country definitely didn’t forget!

Categories: , , ,


CD 1

1. Four In The Morning (Alt. Ver.)

2. Alone With You

3. Live Fast, Love Hard, Die Young

4. Goin’ Steady

5. If You Ain’t Lovin’ (You Ain’t Livin’)

6. Your Cheatin’ Heart

7. You Are My Sunshine

8. Sweet Dreams

9. I Can’t Tell My Heart

10. Bouquet Of Roses

11. Have I Waited Too Long

12. If That’s The Fashion

13. I Fall To Pieces

14. A Moment Isn’t Very Long

15. Believing In Yourself 16. I Can’t Find The Time

17. Bimbo

18. I Don’t Hurt Anymore

19. That’s What It’s Like To Be Lonesome

20. Chattanooga Shoe Shine Boy

21. Big Shoes

22. A World So Full Of Love

23. Forget The Past

24. I Made A Fool Of Myself

25. I Can’t Help It


CD 2

1. Hello Walls

2. Country Girl

3. Backtrack

4. Tattletale Tears

5. Hey, Good lookin’

6. Sweethearts Or Strangers

7. Don’t Let The Stars Get In Your Eyes

8. You Call Everybody Darlin’

9. I’m A Poor Boy

10. It’s A Great Life (If You Don’t Weaken)

11. Just Married

12. For The Love Of A Woman Like You

13. Almost

14. I’ll Go On Alone

15. I’ve Got Five Dollars And It’s Saturday Night

16. The Part Where I Cry

17. Let’s Pretend We’re Lovers Again

18. Worried Mind

19. Making Believe

20. Three Days

21. How Can I Forget You

22. Shame On You

23. There’s Not Any Like You Left

24. Things To Remember

25. Tennessee Waltz