Ballads and Bluegrass (2cd set)

Artist: Glen Campbell
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143495939
Cat No: NOT2CD593


Incorporating country-style electric guitar into rock, Glen Campbell has deservedly enjoyed mega-star status ever since the late sixties. Now we can all appreciate these early examples of Glen’s fine singing and playing talents in this superb 2 disc collection.

Categories: , , , ,

Disc 1

1. Turn Around, Look At Me
2. Brenda
3. Death Valley
4. Nothin’ Better Than A Pretty Woman
5. The Miracle Of Love
6. Once More
7. Too Late To Worry-Too Blue To Cry
8. How Do I Tell My Heart Not To Break
9. Long Black Limousine
10. Here I Am
11. Truck Drivin’ Man
12. There’s More Pretty Girls Than One
13. Weary Lonesome Blues
14. No Vacancy
15. Rainin’ On The Mountain
16. Kentucky Means Paradise

(Tracks 11 – 16 with The Green River Boys)

Disc 2

1. Brown’s Ferry Blues
2. Lonesome Jailhouse Blues
3. One Hundred Miles Away From Home
4. This Old White Mule Of Mine
5. Poor Boy Lookin’ For A Home
6. Long Black Limousine (Alt. Ver.)
7. Winkie Doll Billy Dolton
8. Girls Billy Dolton
9. Scratchin’ The Fleas
10. Tears The Fleas
11. Desire The Trophies
12. Doggone It The Trophies
13. Peg O’ My Heart The Trophies
14. I Laughed So Hard I Cried The Trophies
15. Buzz Saw The Gee-Cees
16. Don’t Ever Change The Crickets

(Tracks 1 – 6 with The Green River Boys)