Welcome to Not Now Music


LP1 Side 1

1. GeeWhiz, Look At His Eyes

2. Dance With Me

3. A Lovely Way To Spend An Evening

4. Your Love

5. Fools Fall In Love

6. To The Aisle

LP1 Side 2

1. The Masquerade Is Over

2. A Love Of My Own

3. Promises

4. It Ain't Me

5. For You

6. The Love We Shared

LP2 Side 1

1. 'Cause I Love You - Carla And Rufus

2. Deep Down Inside - Carla And Rufus

3. (Mama, Mama, Wish Me Good Luck

4. In Your Spare Times (Please Think Of Me)

5. The Masquerade Is Over

LP2 Side 2

1. Kinda Think He Does

2. I Can't Take It

3. I'll Bring It Hone To You

4. I Didn't Believe - Rufus & Friend

5. Yeah, Yeah-Ah - Rufus & Friend 

Gee Whiz

Artist Carla Thomas

Format 2LP

Cat No NOT2LP221

Bar-Code 5060403742216

Availability: In stock


This collection gathers together the entire album that made up ‘Gee Whiz’ in 1961 and the various singles Carla (and her father Rufus, in some instances) recorded either side of that release. As will be quite plainly heard, while ‘Gee Whiz’ pursued several other musical paths, the singles were almost entirely R&B-based. And while Carla may have had to abdicate her throne of Queen of Soul to Aretha Franklin, she is more than worthy of her other moniker, the Queen of Memphis Soul.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register