Welcome to Not Now Music



1. Twistin' The Night Away
2. Sugar Dumpling
3. Twistin' in the Kitchen With Dinah
4. Somebody's Gonna Miss Me
5. A Whole Lotta Woman
6. The Twist


1. Twistin' in the Old Town Tonight
2. Movin' and Groovin'
3. Camptown Twist
4. Somebody Have Mercy
5. Soothe Me
6. That's It, I Quit, I'm Movin' On

Twistin' The Night Away

Artist Sam Cooke

Format LP

Cat No NOTLP133

Bar-Code 5060348581338

Availability: In stock


Sam Cooke’s take on the twist craze ‘Twistin’ The Night Away’ became an instant hit and lead to the subsequent release of a full LP which promised ‘His smash hit – and 11 more like it!’. A description which certainly doesn’t quite do the album justice as, despite acting as a platform for a formula that clearly worked, there is still plenty of space for Cooke’s unmatched vocal ability and glistening charisma to shine through.

Also available on CD

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register