Welcome to Not Now Music



CD 1 

1. Sea Cruise
2. Cheatin' Woman
3. Time After Time
4. Alimony
5. Saturday Night Fish Fry
6. Let 'em Talk
7. What's Going On
8. If You've Got Troubles
9. My Southern Belle
10. I'm Worried Over You
11. Dog House
12. They Said It Couldn't Be Done
13. Danny Boy
14. Watchdog
15. Your Game Is Over



CD 2

1. You Talk Too Much
2. Seventeen
3. Chinatown
4. I Want To Be Your Man
5. Roberta
6. Love Don't Love Nobody
7. The Groom
8. What Happened To You
9. Last One To Cry
10. Can't Tell My Heart (What To Do)
11. A Man Only Does (What A Woman Makes Him Do)
12. Hour Of Need
13. It Must Be Jelly
14. Morgus the 3 Ghouls - Morgus The Magnificent
15. Frankie & Mac - The Lonely Boy

The Best Of


Format 2CD

Cat No DAY2CD309

Bar-Code 5060255183090

Availability: In stock


Frankie Ford made his first recordings in 1958. The following year, he recorded a vocal overdub on the song "Sea Cruise", a song written and originally recorded by Huey "Piano" Smith. Since Huey's singer announced he was quitting the band, the record label decided to release Ford's version, selling over one million copies, and gaining gold disc status. “He had the best voice in rock and roll,” said Mike Shepherd of Louisiana’s Music Hall Of Fame. “He could sing anything, even opera.” Enjoy this superb 2CD compilation including "Sea Cruise", "Roberta" and "Seventeen".

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register