Welcome to Not Now Music



Side 1

1.Do Nothin' till You Hear From Me

2. I Got It Bad

3. Hey, Buddy Bolden

4. Merry Mending

5. Something To Live For

6. You Better Know It

Side 2

1. I Like Sunrise

2. Solitude

3. The Gal From Joe's

4. Satin Doll

5. It Don't Mean A Thing

Sings Duke Ellington

Artist Nina Simone

Format LP

Cat No NOTLP204

Bar-Code 5060348582045

Availability: In stock


Few artists in the music profession are as unclassifiable as Nina Simone. During her long career she tackled material from a variety of styles, garnering an audience that included soul devotees, folk followers, R&B lovers and even jazz buffs. This release helped consolidate Nina’s reputation as a singer/musician to be contended with and represents the first of two albums she recorded devoted to the work of one supremely talented individual.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register