Welcome to Not Now Music


LP 1 : SIDE 1

1. Walk, Don’t Run
2. Home
3. The McCoy
4. Perfidia
5. No Trespassing
6. Ram Bunk Shush
7. Lonely Heart
8. Lullaby Of The Leaves
9. Ginchy

LP 1 : SIDE 2

1. (Theme From) Silver City
2. Bluer Than Blue
3. Blue Moon
4. Lady Of Spain
5. Yellow Jacket
6. Genesis
7. Instant Mashed
8. My Bonnie Lies Over The Ocean
9. Lolita Ya Ya

LP 2 : SIDE 1

1. Lucille
2. The 2,000 Pound Bee, Pt. 1
3. The 2,000 Pound Bee, Pt. 2
4. Cookies And Coke
5. The Real McCoy
6. The Twomp
7. Heart On My Sleeve
8. Honky Tonk
9. Raunchy


1. Green Onions
2. Torquay
3. Telstar
4. Bulldog
5. Ups ‘N’ Downs
6. Trambone
7. Night Train
8. Yellow Bird
9. Detour

Singles Collection

Artist The Ventures

Format 2LP

Cat No NOT2LP189

Bar-Code 5060143491894

Availability: In stock


All-American quartet the Ventures rival Britain's Shadows as the world's leading instrumental group. They are certainly the most prolific, with over 100 albums to their credit since coming together in 1959. They were formed in Seattle by Nokie Edwards (lead guitar), Bob Bogle (bass), Don Wilson (rhythm guitar) and Howie Johnson (drums), and went on to carve their own distinctive niche in music history. In Don Wilson's modest words, he and his pals 'bought a couple of guitars from a pawn shop and some chord books and learned to play them.'


John Fogerty, who introduced the ban at their induction in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2008, said 'Walk Don't Run' had 'kicked open a whole movement in rock'n'roll. The sound of it… and the audacity of it empowered guitarists everywhere.' Listen to this collection of instrumental classics and, guitarist or not, you'll surely agree.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register