Welcome to Not Now Music




1. Lullaby Of Birdland
2. April In Paris
3. He’s My Guy
4. Jim




1. You’re Not The Kind
2. Embraceable You
3. I’m Glad There Is You
4. September Song
5. It’s Crazy

Sarah Vaughan with Clifford Brown [180g Red Vinyl LP]


Format LP

Cat No NOTLP255

Bar-Code 5060348582557

Availability: In stock


'Sassy' Sarah Vaughan was a singer whose respect from fellow artistes was as great as her popularity with fans. No less a personage than Frank Sinatra once said, with tongue firmly in famous cheek, that ‘Sassy is so good that when I listen to her I want to cut my wrists with a dull razor.’ Vaughan certainly had the smoothest voice of her generation. What you have here is the real thing - original recordings with Clifford Brown, each exhibiting the unique voice that made Sarah Vaughan a major force in jazz music in a career that spanned nearly half a century. Her ability to swoop from a high note right down to the depths has been much imitated but never surpassed. Play, listen and learn from the best…

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register