Welcome to Not Now Music


CD 1: The Singles

1. Bridge View (Aka Bridgeview Shuffle) (With The Matador All-Stars)
2. Humpty Dumpty - (With Eric Morris & Drumbago All Stars)
3. Corn Bread And Butter - (With Eric Morris & Drumbago All Stars)
4. Feel So Fine - (With Derrick Morgan And Patsy)
5. Mean To Me
6. Shuffling Jug - (With Clue J & The Blues Blasters)
7. Another Moses - (With 'The Mello-Cat' Count Ossie & His Warrickers)
8. Hully Gully Rock
9. Blackberry Brandy
10. Marjorie - (with Alvin & Cecil)
11. Sweetie Pie - (With Monty & Roy and Drumbago & His Orchestra)
12. Green Door
13. My Forty Five - (With Eric 'Monty' Morris)
14. Proof Rum
15. We'll Meet - (With Roy & Millie)
16. Back Beat
17. Four Corners Of The World
18. Romantic Shuffle - (With The Shiners)

CD 2: I Cover The Waterfront

1. I'll Remember April
2. Green Eyes
3. I Cover The Waterfront
4. Softly As In The Morning Sunrise
5. What Is The Thing Called Love
6. Gone With The Wind
7. Sometimes I Am Happy

Singles Collection...& More 1960-1962

Artist Roland Alphonso

Format 2CD

Cat No BAD2CD011

Bar-Code 5060381860117

Availability: In stock


The exotically named Roland Alphonso made his mark on the Jamaican music scene as one of the island’s premier instrumentalists. His saxophone and flute was most widely heard when he was a member of mid-Sixties legends the Skatalites. Before that, however, he released a stream of singles between 1960 and 1962; these appear on our first disc, while the second disc is an album he recorded with the Cecil Lloyd Group. So sit back and enjoy the early work of an instrumental master with tracks such as "Bridge View", "Green Eyes" and "Sometimes I Am Happy".

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register