The Genius Sings The Blues [3LP Blue Vinyl]

Format: 3LP
Bar-code: 506040374223
Cat No: NOT3LP222


The tracks on these albums stem from the period between 1948, the year Ray first entered a recording studio, and 1952, when he signed to Atlantic. Some are relatively polished material for the Californian cocktail crowd, but others present a rawer, more emotional Charles. Either way, it’s hard to appreciate that the performances feature a
young man barely out of his teens. All in all, both long-time fans and newcomers to the man they call Genius will find much to delight them on this 3LP set.

Categories: , , ,

LP 1 Side 1 The Genius Sings The Blues

1. Early In The Mornin’
2. Hard Times (No One Knows Better Than I)
3. The Midnight Hour
4. The Right Time
5. Feelin’ Sad
6. Ray’s Blues

LP 1 Side 2

1. I’m Movin’ On
2. I Believe To My Soul
3. Nobody Cares
4. Mr. Charles’ Blues
5. Some Day Baby
6. I Wonder Who
Bonus Tracks
7. Sittin’ On Top Of The World
8. What Have I Done?


LP 2 Side 1 The Blues Featuring Ray Charles

1. She’s On The Ball
2. All Out Blues
3. Blues Before Sunrise
4. Happy Feet Blues
5. Alone In This City

LP 2 Side 2

1. Someday
2. Lovin’ Time Blues
3. Can Anyone Ask For More
4. Blues For Lloyd
5. Big Feet Shuffle Blues
Bonus Tracks
6. How Long Blues
7. I Wonder
8. Drown In My Tears

LP3 Side 1 The Blues Featuring Ray Charles, Vol. 2

1. St. Pete Blues
2. Rockin’ Chair Blues
3. Way Uptown
4. Here Am I Alone Again
5. Swing Low, Sweet Sax

LP 3 Side 2

1. Sentimental Blues
2. Number Please
3. I’ve Had My Fun
4. Twistin’ Tessie
5. Turnpike Alley
Bonus Tracks
6. See See Rider
7. Misery In My Heart
8. But On The Other Hand Baby