Welcome to Not Now Music


LP 1 Side 1: Waltz For Debby

1. My Foolish Heart (4:55)
2. Waltz For Debby (Take 2) (6:56)
3. Detour Ahead (Take 2) (7:34)

LP 1 Side 2 Waltz For Debby

1. My Romance (Take 1) (7:11)
2. Some Other Time (4:59)
3. Milestones (6:33)

LP 2 Side 1: The Ivory Hunters (with Bob Brookmeyer)

1. Honeysuckle Rose (5:53)
2. As Time Goes By (6:53)
3. The Way You Look Tonight (7:36)

LP 2 Side 2 The Ivory Hunters

1. It Could Happen To You (7:23)
2. The Man I Love (5:55)
3. I Got Rhythm (8:32)

Waltz For Debby

Artist Bill Evans

Format 2LP

Cat No NOT2LP170

Bar-Code 5060143491702

Availability: Out of stock

When pianist Bill Evans died at the age of fifty-one in 1980, he had established a different approach to tackling the art of jazz piano. His view on improvisation encompassed a whole new outlook with regard to keyboard exploration, constantly rejecting the ugly or the inappropriate, always seeking the perfect and profound, encompassing great subtlety, taste and reflection. Contemporary pianists such as Brad Mehldau, Keith Jarrett and Herbie Hancock all display elements of the Evans philosophy in some way, shape or form. Enjoy this 2LP release of 'Waltz For Debby' and 'The Ivory Hunters' (with Bob Brookmeyer).


Also available on CD

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register