Welcome to Not Now Music


Side A

1. Overture (10:52)
2. Summertime (05:00)
3. I Wants To Stay Here (04:37)
4. My Man's Gone Now (04:01)
5. I Got Plenty O' Nuttin' (03:52)
6. Buzzard Song (02:58)
7. Bess, You Is My Woman Now (05:29)

Side B

1. It Ain't Necessarily So (06:35)
2. What You Want Wid Bess? (02:01)
3. A Woman Is A Sometime Thing (04:48)
4. Oh, Doctor Jesus (02:01)
5. Medley: Here Come De Honey Man / Crab Man / Oh, Dey's So Fresh And Fine (Strawberry Woman) (03:28)
6. There's A Boat Dat's Leavin Soon For New York (04:54)
7. Bess, Oh Where's My Bess? (02:36)
8. Oh Lawd, I'm On My Way! (02:58)

Porgy & Bess (180g LP)

Artist Ella & Louis

Format LP

Cat No CATLP115

Bar-Code 5060397601155

Availability: In stock


‘Porgy And Bess’, recorded in late 1957, was the third album by Ella and Louis to be produced by Norman Granz. It was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame in 2001, thanks to a special Grammy award established in 1973 for recordings at least 25 years old that have ‘qualitative or historical significance’.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register