Welcome to Not Now Music


CD 1: Moanin'

1. Moanin'(9:30)
2. Are You Real? (4:47)
3. Along Came Betty (6:08)
4. The Drum Thunder (Miniature) Suite (7:30)
5. Blues March (6:13)
6. Come Rain Or Come Shine (5:45)

CD 2: Orgy In Rhythm

1. Buhaina Chant (10:30)
2. Ya Ya (7:06)
3. Toffi (12:20)
4. Split Skins (8:58)
5. Amuck (6:49)
6. Elephant Walk (6:56)
7. Come Out And Meet Me Tonight (5:43)
8. Abdallah's Delight (9:46)


Artist Art Blakey

Format 2CD

Cat No NOT2CD344

Bar-Code 5060143493447

Availability: In stock


Although the great Art Blakey virtually started his professional life as a bandleader, it's interesting to note that, at that juncture, he was not a drummer but a piano player. Once bitten by the drumming bug, however, it was clear where his future lay. This two disc set offers 'Moanin'' and 'Orgy In rhythm', two albums originally released on the Blue Note label which offer an insight into just why Art Blakey will always be regarded as a master drummer.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register