Welcome to Not Now Music



1. Crossroads Blues
2. Terraplane Blues
3. Come On In My Kitchen
4. Walking Blues
5. Last Fair Deal Gown Down
6. 32-20 Blues
7. Kindhearted Woman Blues
8. If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day



1. Preaching Blues
2. When You Got A Good Friend
3. Rambling On My Mind
4. Stones In My Passway
5. Traveling Riverside Blues
6. Milkcow’s Calf Blues
7. Me And The Devil Blues
8. Hellhound On My Trail

King Of The Delta Blues Singers [180g Red Vinyl LP]


Format LP

Cat No NOTLP244

Bar-Code 5060348582441

Availability: In stock


Listening to the 16 tracks here made Bob Dylan, Eric Clapton, Keith Richards, Peter Green, Jimmy Page and untold others decide that music would be their life. When the original long player came out in 1961, Robert Johnson had already been dead for 23 years. Little was known of his life, save for the handful of recordings released during his lifetime, and consequently the legend has too often overshadowed the powerful, haunting music Robert Johnson made. Remarkably, for half a century there wasn’t even a photograph of him. Listen to this amazing LP, which Nigel Williamson called “Arguably the most influential album in the history of not just the blues, but rock music too.”

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register