Welcome to Not Now Music


CD 1

1. Sweatin'
2. Good Groove
3. Hittin' The Jug (Live)
4. Hallelujah, I Love Her So
5. I Thought I Knew You
6. Me & Groove
7. Happy Blues (Good Vibrations)
8. Hey You, What's That?
9. Minor Surgery
10. After Hours

CD 2

1. This Here
2. Jeannine
3. Morris The Minor
4. Them That's Got
5. Juggin' Around
6. It Might As Well Be Spring
7. That Healin' Feelin'
8. Do It My Way
9. Denise
10. Groovin' With Jug

CD 3

1. Groove's Bag
2. Something Special
3. Later
4. Deep Purple
5. Carma
6. Black Groove
7. Willow Weep For Me
8. Blow The Man Down
9. Secret Love
10. Seven Come Eleven

In The Groove

Artist Richard 'Groove' Holmes

Format 3CD

Cat No NOT3CD184

Bar-Code 5060342021847

Availability: In stock


Best known for his hard-bop and soul-jazz recordings, Holmes became a regular on the east coast club scene, being especially famed in Pittsburgh, USA. If his name is largely unfamiliar to record buyers today then the same cannot be said among his peers; his work continues to both inspire and be sampled - proof that, among organ players, Richard 'Groove' Holmes is one of the true legends.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register