Welcome to Not Now Music


Disc 1

1. Blue Yodel No.1 (T For Texas)
2. Waitin' For A Train
3. Frankie And Johnny
4. Mule Skinner Blues (Blue Yodel No.8)
5. Hobo Bill's Last Ride
6. Never No Mo' Blues
7. That's Why I'm Blue
8. Mississippi Delta Blues
9. Lullaby Yodel
10. The Brakemans Blues
11. The Cowhand’s Last Ride
12. Long Tall Mama Blues
13. In The Hills Of Tennessee
14. Whippin' That Old T.B.
15. My Blue Eyed Jane
16. Southern Cannonball
17. Mississipi Moon
18. My Little Home Down In New Orleans
19. My Rough And Rowdy Ways
20. I'm Free (From The Chain Gang Now)

Disc 2

1. In The Jailhouse Now No.2
2. Train Whistle Blues
3. Blue Yodel No.5
4. Somewhere Down Below The Mason-Dixon Line
5. No Hard Times
6. Jimmie's Texas Blues
7. My Good Gal's Gone Blues
8. Let Me Be Your Sidetrack
9. Blue Yodel No.9
10. Travellin' Blues
11. Away Out On The Mountain
12. Home Call
13. Peach Picking Time Down In Georgia
14. Sleep Baby Sleep
15. My Carolina Sunshine Girl
16. Rock All Our Babies To Sleep
17. My Little Lady
18. High Powered Mama
19. Down The Old Road
20. Last Blue Yodel

The Very Best Of


Format 2CD

Cat No NOT2CD765

Bar-Code 5060143497650

Availability: In stock


Hailed as the Father of Country Music, Jimmie Rodgers was one of the first entertainers to popularise the genre, cutting his first two sides - one of which was a lullaby, Sleep, Baby, Sleep - on August 4, 1927. The son of a section foreman on the Mobile & Ohio Railroad, he became a water carrier to the black workmen on the railroad before he was fourteen. They not only introduced Rodgers to their songs but also taught him how to coax a tune out of a guitar and banjo.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register