Welcome to Not Now Music



1. On The Road Again
2. Dimples
3. Got My Mojo Working
4. Pretty Thing
5. Same All Over
6. Spoonful
7. Going Up The Country


1. Rollin’ & Tumblin’
2. Don’t Hold On
3. Straight Ahead
4. Louise
5. Big Road Blues
6. Chicken Shack Boogie
7. Let’s Work Together

On The Road Again [180g Vinyl LP]


Format LP

Cat No CATLP184

Bar-Code 5060397601841

Availability: In stock


In the early 1960s, Britain was home to a blues boom as young bands like the Rolling Stones, the Yardbirds and John Mayall's Bluesbreakers discovered acoustic and electric American blues, and reworked it as something of their own. Dozens more bands took up the cause and it wasn't too long before this British phenomenon kickstarted a new wave of modern blues bands in the USA. Notable among those new bands was Canned Heat. Formed in 1966, two avid blues enthusiasts decided to transform
their acoustic jug band into an electric blues band. This LP includes a selection of studio cuts from the band in their prime, and more than ably demonstrates their timeless appeal.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register