Welcome to Not Now Music



Side 1:

1. HalfwayTo Paradise
2. Jealousy
3. Last Night Was Made For Love
4. I’d Never Find Another You
5. Collette
6. Because Of Love
7. Once Upon A Dream


Side 2:

1. Maybe Tomorrow
2. Wondrous Place
3. Letter Full Of Tears
4. Don’t Worry
5. A Thousand Stars
6. Margo
7. That’s Love

Hit Parade [180g Vinyl LP]


Format LP

Cat No CATLP139

Bar-Code 5060397601391

Availability: In stock


Everyone associates Liverpool with the beat boom – and that particular wave was led by groups, not solo artists. But Billy Fury is the shining exception. He was very much in tune with the American rock’n’roll that had turned the music world upside-down and, in the late Fifties, was a very credible response to ‘authentic’ American stars like Eddie Cochran, Buddy Holly, Ricky Nelson and Elvis. This LP illustrates the two sides of Fury – the dedicated rock’n’roller whose music stood up to comparison with the American pioneers, and the pop-chart act his record label wanted him to be.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register