Welcome to Not Now Music


CD 1: Soultrane

1. Good Bait (12:08)
2. I Want to Talk About You (10:53)
3. You Say You Care (6:16)
4. Theme For Ernie (4:57)
5. Russian Lullaby (5:33)

CD 2: Coltrane (First Trane)

1. Bakai (8:41)
2. Violets For Your Furs (6:17)
3. Time Was (7:28)
4. Straight Street (6:19)
5. While My Lady Sleeps (4:43)
6. Chronic Blues (8:11)


Artist John Coltrane

Format 2CD

Cat No NOT2CD340

Bar-Code 5060143493409

Availability: In stock


'To be a musician is really something. It goes very, very deep. My music is the spiritual expression of what I am - my faith, my knowledge, my being.' Heartfelt words from the mouth of the late, great John Coltrane. Our first disc comprises 'Soultrane', an album Coltrane cut for the Prestige label in February 1958 just after his departure from the Miles Davis Quintet's ranks. Our second disc offering, 'First Trane' (aka 'Coltrane'), was actually recorded some nine months earlier. 'Sometimes', said Coltrane, 'I wish I could walk up to my music for the first time, as if I had never heard it before. Being so inescapably a part of it, I'll never know what the listener gets, what the listener feels, and that's too bad.' The pleasure is all ours…

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register