Welcome to Not Now Music


Side 1

1. India
2. Sunology, Part 1
3. Advice To Medics
4. Super Blonde
5. Soft Talk
6. Sunology, Part 2

Side 2

1. Kingdom Of Not
2. Portrait Of The Living Sky
3. Blues At Midnight
4. El Is A Sound Of Joy
5. Springtime In Chicago
6. Medicine For A Nightmare

Super-Sonic Jazz [180g Vinyl LP]

Artist SUN RA

Format LP

Cat No CATLP156

Bar-Code 5060397601568

Availability: In stock


When the sun rose on Sun Ra in the mid-20th century, his innovative style cast a shining light that spurred the development of modern jazz and other forms of popular music. Just listen to the captivating sound of India on this album. Crashing cymbals herald a haunting theme established by the composer, playing an electric piano, which draws the listener into a mysterious soundscape that haunts the imagination. Such exotic use of percussion and instrumental effects was way ahead of its time when the album Super-Sonic Jazz was first released in 1957.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register