Welcome to Not Now Music



Side 1

1. Just In Time
2. He Was Too Good To Me
3. House Of The Rising Sun
4. Bye Bye Blackbird


Side 2

1. Brown Baby
2. Zungo
3. If He Changed My Name
4. Children Go Where I Send You

At The Village Gate [180g Purple Vinyl LP]


Format LP

Cat No NOTLP251

Bar-Code 5060348582519

Availability: In stock


A thunderous, pounding piano signals the start of an electrifying performance at one of the world’s most famous jazz venues: The Village Gate, home to dozens of visiting guest stars, but none quite so special as the girl they called ‘The Amazing Miss Nina Simone.’ It was one hot New York night in 1961 when the singer and pianist arrived at the club on the corner of Bleecker Street, Greenwich Village, for a gig that would become legendary, thanks to this cherished, on the spot ‘live’ recording. This performance emphasises Nina’s joie de vivre and sense of humour - traits that offset her tendency towards anger and sorrow, and combine to make her such a commanding presence and magnetic, truly amazing, performer.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register