Welcome to Not Now Music


Side One

1. Nice 'N Easy
2. That Old Feeling
3. How Deep Is The Ocean
4. I've Got A Crush On You
5. You Go To My Head
6. Fools Rush In

Side Two

1. Nevertheless (I'm In Love With You)
2. She's Funny That Way
3. Try A Little Tenderness
4. Embraceable You
5. Mam'selle
6. Dream

Nice 'N' Easy [180g Vinyl LP]


Format LP

Cat No CATLP164

Bar-Code 5060397601643

Availability: In stock


If Frank Sinatra made singing sound nice and easy, it was all part of a style honed by years of hard won experience and imbued with a self confidence made attractive by his underlying sensitivity. Few male artists could interpret lyrics with quite such eloquence and charm, while sustaining a cool, masculine demeanour. In March 1953 he adopted a new approach, singing in an infectious, swinging style accompanied by modern sounding orchestral arrangements provided by conductor Nelson Riddle. Their perfect partnership would continue over a period of nine years, during which Sinatra produced some of his finest work including his superb 1960 album Nice ’n’ Easy. Nearly all the songs are slow, romantic ballads, although the title track has a more upbeat delivery. A masterful performance, we can imagine Frank adorned in his stylish Fedora hat, jacket draped loosely over his shoulders, standing at the microphone in Capitol’s Hollywood based Studio A.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register