Welcome to Not Now Music


LP 1- Portrait In Jazz

Side 1

1. Come Rain Or Come Shine (3:24)
2. Autumn Leaves (Take 1) (6:01)
3. Witchcraft (4:36)
4. When I Fall In Love (4:57)
5. Peri's Scope (3:16)

Side 2

1. What Is This Thing Called Love? (4:38)
2. Spring Is Here (5:08)
3. Someday My Prince Will Come (4:56)
4. Blue In Green (Take 3) (5:24)

Total Playing Time: Approx 40 Minutes

LP 2- Everybody Digs Bill Evans

Side 1

1. Minority (5:22)
2. Young And Foolish (5:54)
3. Lucky To Be Me (3:40)
4. Night And Day (7:36)

Side 2

1. Epilogue (0:41)
2. Tenderly (3:33)
3. Peace Piece (6:43)
4. What Is There To Say? (4:54)
5. Oleo (4:08)

Total Playing Time: Approx 42 Minutes

Sharp Notes

Artist Bill Evans

Format 2LP

Cat No NOT2LP141

Bar-Code 5060143491412

Availability: In stock


If introspection became a byword during the latter part of his life, in earlier days Bill Evans did swing with the best of them, his more thoughtful moments carrying much weight as his choice of note/chord and placement thereof became crucial to a composition or solo. He also passed master as an accompanist, not only for what he did play but - almost as importantly - what he didn't. Enjoy his albums 'Portrait In Jazz' and 'Everybody Digs Bill Evans' on this 2LP gatefold set.

Also available on CD

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register