Welcome to Not Now Music


CD 1: Sunday At The Village Vanguard

1. Gloria's Step (Take 2) (6:09)
2. My Man's Gone Now (6:27)
3. Solar (8:56)
4. Alice In Wonderland (Take 2) (8:34)
5. All Of You (Take 2) (8:21)
6. Jade Visions (Take 2) (3:44)

Total Playing Time Approx 42 mins

CD 2: Explorations

1. Israel (6:14)
2. Haunted Heart (3:28)
3. Beautiful Love (Take 2) (5:07)
4. Elsa (5:12)
5. Nardis (5:53)
6. How Deep Is The Ocean? (3:35)
7. I Wish I Knew (4:43)
8. Sweet And Lovely (5:53)

Total Playing Time Approx 39 mins

Sunday At The Village Vanguard

Artist Bill Evans

Format 2CD

Cat No NOT2CD437

Bar-Code 5060143494376

Availability: In stock


Anyone listening to contemporary jazz piano is very likely to tune into the legacy of Bill Evans. His importance to the development of jazz is unquestionable, the words of British jazz critic Barry McRae being the perfect summation: 'A brilliant pianist who somehow managed to disguise the fact, Bill Evans never paraded his technique but, like all true virtuosi, he made no mistakes. His home was the piano trio and he brought to piano, bass and drums an orchestral awareness and expansiveness that belied the size of the group.'

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register