Welcome to Not Now Music


CD 1 Waltz For Debby

1. My Foolish Heart
2. Waltz For Debby
3. Detour Ahead
4. My Romance
5. Some Other Time
6. Milestones

CD 2 Moon Beams

1. Re: Person I Knew
2. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
3. I Fall In Love Too Easily
4. Stairway To The Stars
5. If You Could See Me Now
6. It Might As Well Be Spring
7. In Love In Vain
8. Very Early

CD 3 How My Heart Sings!

1. How My Heart Sings
2. I Should Care
3. In Your Own Sweet Way
4. Walkin' Up
5. Summertime
6. 34 Skidoo
7. Ev'rything I Love
8. Show-Type Tune

CD 4 Interplay

1. You And The Night And The Music
2. When You Wish Upon A Star
3. I'll Never Smile Again
4. Interplay
5. You Go To My Head
6. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams (And Dream Your Troubles Away)

CD 5 Know What I Mean?

1. Waltz For Debby
2. Goodbye
3. Who Cares?
4. Venice
5. Toy
6. Elsa
7. Nancy (With The Laughing Face)
8. Know What I Mean?

The Riverside Collection

Artist Bill Evans

Format 5CD

Cat No NOT5CD919

Bar-Code 5060143499197

Availability: In stock


Evans, born in New Jersey in 1929, was by far the most individual and influential pianist to emerge during the 'hard bop' era of late-Fifties jazz. He created his own niche and, rather than try to fit into any particular style himself, allowed his own to fit in with others should they be interested. Evans was one of very few white musicians who most (though not all) black musicians were willing to accommodate. Enjoy 5 of his original jazz albums from the Riverside years from this superb 5 disc collection: "Waltz For Debby", "Moon Beams", "How My Heart Sings!", "Interplay" and "Know What I Mean?".

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register