Welcome to Not Now Music



1. My Baby Just Cares For Me
2. I Loves You Porgy
3. Mood Indigo
4. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
5. Summertime
6. Central Park Blues
7. Good Bait
8. Plain Gold Ring
9. Hey, Buddy Bolden
10. Work Song
11. Black Is The Colour Of My True Loves Hair
12. Stompin' At The Savoy
13. Theme From "Middle Of The Night"
14. Tomorrow (We Will Meet Once More)
15. That's Him Over There
16. Can't Get Out Of This Mood
17. Solitaire
18. Something To Live For
19. Forbidden Fruit
20. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out


1. Please Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
2. Little Girl Blue
3. Porgy
4. I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl
5. Gin House Blues
6. It Don't Mean A Thing
7. I Ain't Got No
8. You'll Never Walk Alone
9. Don't Smoke In Bed
10. The Other Woman
11. He Needs Me
12. I Like The Sunrise
13. Cotton Eyed Joe
14. It Might As Well Be Spring
15. Blue Prelude
16. You've Been Gone Too Long
17. Chilly Winds Don't Blow
18. Willow Weep For Me
19. Rags And Old Iron
20. Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me

My Baby Just Cares For Me

Artist Nina Simone

Format 2CD

Cat No NOT2CD529

Bar-Code 5060143495298

Availability: In stock


This two disc set explores Nina Simone’s rise from gutsy debutante to bona fide star from her debut at Bethlehem to her seminal Colpix studio recordings via a superb live set at Newport. There’s no denying Simone’s pedigree and these 40 tracks represent the beginning and development of what would be a lifelong career as a living legend.


Also available on Vinyl

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register